Find out what’s going on around Reno, Sparks, and Lake Tahoe.  Get local city, county, and regional contact information. 

New to Reno: http://newtoreno.com

Trip Savvy guide to Reno/Tahoe: https://www.tripsavvy.com/reno-tahoe-4139362

Visit Reno: http://visitreno.com

Why Reno:  http://www.whyreno.org

This is Reno; online news and events source:  http://thisisreno.com

Ambulance -REMSA: Regional Emergency Medical Services Authority: https://www.remsahealth.com

Animal Emergency & Specialty Center: http://aecreno.com

Non-emergency medical transportation: http://www.accesstohealthcare.org/services-for-individuals/non-emergency-medical-transportation

Northern Nevada Medical Center (Sparks): https://www.nnmc.com/

Renown Regional Medical Center: https://www.renown.org/

Saint Mary’s Health Network: https://www.saintmarysreno.com/

VA Sierra Nevada Health Care System: https://www.reno.va.gov/

Historic Virginia City: http://www.visitvirginiacitynv.com/index.php

Historic Reno Preservation Society: http://www.historicreno.org

Osher Lifelong Learning Initiative: http://www.olli.unr.edu

Truckee Meadows Community College: http://www.tmcc.edu

University of Nevada, Reno: https://www.unr.edu

Washoe Community Education: http://www.washoecommunityed.org

Nevada Museum of Art: http://www.nevadaart.org

Fleischmann Planetarium: https://www.unr.edu/planetarium/

National Automobile Museum: http://www.automuseum.org

Nevada State Museum (Carson City): http://nvculture.org/nevadastatemuseumcarsoncity/

Terry Lee Wells Nevada Discover Museum: https://nvdm.org

Wilbur D. May Museum, Arborateum & Botanical Garden: https://www.washoecounty.us/parks/maycenterhome/index.php

Reno Jazz Festival: https://www.unr.edu/rjf/

Reno Philharmonic Orchestra: http://renophil.com

Reno Pops Orchestra: http://www.renopops.org

Reno Chamber Orchestra: http://www.renochamberorchestra.org

UNR Performing Arts Series: https://www.unr.edu/pas/

Artown (July): http://www.renoisartown.com

Barracuda Golf Tournament (August): https://barracudachampionship.com

Burning Man Festival (August-September): https://burningman.org

Hot August Nights – Classic Cars Festival: https://hotaugustnights.net

National Championship Air Races (September): http://airrace.org

Reno Balloon Race (September): https://renoballoon.com

Reno River Festival (May): http://renoriverfestival.com

Reno Rodeo (June): https://www.renorodeo.com

Reno/Tahoe Events Calendar: http://www.visitrenotahoe.com/events

BBQ Rib Cook-Off (Labor Day weekend): http://www.nuggetribcookoff.com

Street Vibrations Motorcycle Festival (September): http://roadshowsreno.com/sv_fall.php

Lake Tahoe Shakespeare Festival (July – August): http://laketahoeshakespeare.com

Reno Little Theater: http://renolittletheater.org

Good Luck Macbeth Theater: http://www.goodluckmacbeth.org

Performing Arts Overview: https://www.visitrenotahoe.com/things-to-do/arts-and-culture/

Pioneer Center for the Performing Arts: http://pioneercenter.com

Restless Artists Theater (Sparks): http://rattheatre.org

Western Nevada Musical Theatre Company (Carson City): https://www.wnmtc.com

Reno-Tahoe International Airport: http://www.renoairport.com

Amtrak – Reno train station: https://www.amtrak.com/stations/rno.html

Lyft taxi service: https://www.lyft.com/cities/reno-nv

Uber taxi service: https://www.uber.com/cities/reno/

Whittlesea Checker Taxi service: http://taxirenotahoe.com

Keep Truckee Meadows Beautiful: https://www.ktmb.org

Nevada Humane Society: http://nevadahumanesociety.org

Nevada Volunteers: https://nevadavolunteers.org

United Way of Northern Nevada: http://uwnns.org

Washoe County Citizen Involvement: https://www.washoecounty.us/citizens/volunteer_opportunities.php

©2018 . Sierra Canyon Community. All Rights Reserved

Log in with your credentials

or    

Forgot your details?

Create Account